Ralf

Residence and Mobility

Combined local renewable energy supply of home, office and mobility has been the main idea of the collaborative project “Residence and Mobility“. The project focused on potential energy savings achieved through the integration of electrical and thermal storages as well as modified usage profiles (virtual storage).

In order to meet the various requirements, a novel Modelica-based simulation program was developed, which enables us to represent the building supply systems from decentralized, renewable energy sources. For this purpose a comprehensive building energy management system was created, which is able to visualize and control the individual energy flows.  By means of intelligent algorithms and predictive data, not only energy producers and consumers, but also the associated, storage units are recorded. In combination with this energy management system, we developed a self-learning, modular communication and network infrastructure for charging stations for electric vehicles.

Residence and Mobility2
Object of research: Balancing renewable energy, energy management and e-mobility

Project Details

  • Validation of the energy management algorithms using corresponding simulation results
  • The complete implementation of our energy system concept, including heat pump, local energy generation and storage as well as a charging station for electric vehicles, is already operational in a reference project in Dresden Blasewitz
  • Our model-based energy management system enables intelligent control of the energy flows between PV system, battery storage and heat pump, based on weather and energy consumption data.

Ralf

Wohnen und Mobilität

Im Zuge des Kooperationsprojekts “Residence and Mobility” wurden Energieeinsparpotenziale analysiert, welche durch den Einsatz erneuerbarer Energien und moderner Speicherelemente in Gebäuden erreicht werden können. Um den vielfältigen Anforderungen gerecht werden zu können, wurde ein neues Modelica-basiertes Simulationsprogramm entwickelt, das es uns ermöglicht die Gebäudeversorgungssyteme aus dezentralen, erneuerbaren Energiequellen darzustellen. Hierfür wurde ein übergreifendes Gebäudeenergiemanagementsystem geschaffen, welches eine Visualisierung und Steuerung der einzelnen Energieflüsse darzustellen vermag. Mittels intelligenter Algorithmen und prädiktiver Daten werden neben Energieerzeugern und Abnehmern, auch die dazugehörigen, gebäudeintegrierten Speicherelemente erfasst. In Kombination mit diesem Energiemanagementsystem entwickelten wir eine selbstlernende, modulare Kommunikations- und Netzinfrastruktur für Ladestationen für Elektrofahrzeuge.

Forschungsgegenstand 2008: Erneuerbare Energien, Energiemanagement und E-Mobilität in Einklang bringen
Forschungsgegenstand 2008: Erneuerbare Energien, Energiemanagement und E-Mobilität in Einklang bringen

Projektdetails

  • Validierung der Energiemanagement-Algorithmen durch die entsprechenden Simulationsergebnisse
  • Die Komplettumsetzung unseres Energiesystemkonzepts, einschließlich Wärmepumpe, lokaler Energieerzeugung und -speicherung sowie Ladestation für Elektrofahrzeuge, exisitiert bereits in einem Referenzobjekt in Dresden Blasewitz.
  • Unser modellbasiertes Energiemanagementsystem ermöglicht eine intelligente Steuerung der Energieflüsse zwischen PV-Anlage, Batteriespeicher und Wärmepumpe, basierend auf Wetter- und Energieverbrauchsdaten.